We Were Promised Jetpacks - These Four Walls - 2022 Vinyl LP Reissue

Artist: We Were Promised Jetpacks

Label: Fat Cat
Cat no: FATLP72
Release Date: 18/02/2022

We Were Promised Jetpacks - These Four Walls - 2022 Vinyl LP Reissue on Fat Cat.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

We Were Promised Jetpacks youthful energy explodes thunderously as colossal choruses fall unfailingly into place. Every space is filled, tension bristling achingly in Thompson’s vocal delivery as the rest of the band crashes around him with a perfect balance of force and harmony. The romanticism and accessibility of a pure pop sensibility is never hidden too deep.

Both ‘Roll Up Your Sleeves’ and lead-off single ‘Quiet Little Voices’ capture this beautifully, immediately. The product of Ken and Jolyon Thomas’ (Sigur Ros, Cocteau Twins,
David Bowie etc.) studio mastery and Peter Katis’ (Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, The National etc.) mixing, the recording of These Four Wallswas almost entirely live, with only minimal overdubs, and the band members’ collected passion and intuition is translated into a pure, precise form.

•  “Intense.” – The Fly
• “Blistering post-punk anthems of the highest pedigree” Q
• “Euphoric melodies and lyrical defiance.” – Clash
• “Conquering heroes” – Daily Record


Side A

1. It’s Thunder and It’s Lightning

2. Ships with Holes Will Sink

3. Roll Up Your Sleeves

4. Conductor

5. Half Built House

6. This is My House, This is My Home

Side B

1. Quiet Little Voices

2. Moving Clocks Run Slow

3. Short Bursts

4. Keeping Warm

5. An Almighty Thud






        You may also like

        Recently viewed