Tirzah - Colourgrade - Limited Edition Sunshine Yellow Vinyl - Indies Exclusive


Artist: Tirzah
Label: Domino
Cat no: WIGLP476X
Release Date: 01/10/2021

Tirzah - Colourgrade - Limited Edition Sunshine Yellow Vinyl - Indies Exclusive, includes download code.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates. 

Colourgrade follows on from 2018’s immediate cult classic LP, Devotion. It forms a subconscious snapshot from across a year when Tirzah was playing live regularly for the first time, in the depths of promoting Devotion and recorded soon after the birth of her first child and shortly before her second child was born. The album explores recovery, gratitude and new beginnings, presenting a singer having discovered the type of love that is shared between a mother and a child for the first time, whilst simultaneously working as an artist. Capturing both the great and the scary, the exhaustion and the recovery, Colourgrade is a listless amble through the innermost feelings, an intoxicating presentation of a full time mother and artist. As always, a Tirzah record is a family affair. That doesn’t just mean grandmum and granddad, but the extended CURL crew that includes long term collaborators, Mica Levi and Coby Sey, the younger brother of producer Kwes who mixes on Colourgrade. It’s this natural, collaborative energy that keeps Tirzah’s music fresh and progressive.



  1. Colourgrade
  2. Tectonic
  3. Hive Mind (Feat. Coby Sey)
  4. Recipe
  5. Beating


  1. Sleeping
  2. Crepuscular Rays
  3. Send Me
  4. Sink In
  5. Hips


    You may also like

    Recently viewed