The Twilight Sad – No One Can Ever Know – 2022 Vinyl LP Reissue

Artist: The Twilight Sad 

Label: Fat Cat
Cat no: FATLP98XB
Release Date: 18/02/2022

The Twilight Sad – No One Can Ever Know – 2022 Vinyl LP Reissue on Fat Cat Records

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

No One Can Ever Know' marked a sonic shift for The Twilight Sad.

Freshly inspired by a listening diet of Caberet Voltaire, Liars, Magazine, Autechre, Banshees, Fad Gadget, PiL and Can, a synth-heavy sound characterises 'No One Can Ever Know', a record thematically akin to 'Holy Bible' era Manics, 'Violator'-era Depeche Mode and 'The Downward Spiral' -era Nine Inch Nails.

Under the guidance of Weatherall the band experimented with vintage analogue synths - borrowed from Ben Hillier - to work on the core sounds they wanted, finding inspiration too in the distinctive production style of innovators like Martin Hannett and Conny Plank.

Track Listing:
1. Alphabet - The Twilight Sad (4.22)
2. Dead City - The Twilight Sad (6.25)
3. Sick - The Twilight Sad (4.23)
4. Don't Move - The Twilight Sad (3.2)
5. Nil - The Twilight Sad (5.18)
6. Don't Look at Me - The Twilight Sad (4.09)
7. Not Sleeping - The Twilight Sad (5.11)
8. Another Bed - The Twilight Sad (4.39)
9. Kill It in the Morning - The Twilight Sad (5.53)

      You may also like

      Recently viewed