The Knife - Deep Cuts - Magenta Coloured 180g Vinyl Double LP - 20th Anniversary Repress

Artist: The Knife

Label: Brille Records
Cat no: RABID014RX
Release Date:  20/08/2021

The Knife - Deep Cuts - Magenta Coloured 180g Vinyl Double LP - 20th Anniversary Repress

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

The Knife continues its 20th anniversary celebration as the duo of Karin and Olof Dreijer revisit Deep Cuts, a Trojan horse of a pop record that dreamt of a revolution.

Deep Cuts’ “Pass This On” and “Heartbeats” represent two of the most overt pop songs in The Knife’s catalog and helped propel the band’s profile to new heights. Fellow Swede José González introduced the track to a fresh audience via his tender acoustic guitar cover that went on to be featured in a massively successful Sony Bravia commercial. “Heartbeats” and its tale of instantaneous, fervent love became one of the most celebrated electro-pop songs of the 2000s.

The Knife sought to imbue Deep Cuts with allusions to their socialist political ideals via the democratization of art. The duo conceived calypso-tinged electronic pop and used it to rail against ingrained structural entities such as the police state, toxic masculinity, and domestic abuse. It was a spoonful of auditory sugar to help offset the bitterness of a dark reality. Deep Cuts offered a chance for people to dance while confronting a troubled world. 



  1. Heartbeats
  2. Girls' Night Out
  3. Pass This On


  1. One For You
  2. The Cop
  3. Listen Now
  4. She's Having A Baby


  1. You Take My Breath Away
  2. Rock Classics
  3. Is It Medicine


  1. You Make Me Like Charity
  2. Got 2 Let U
  3. Behind The Bushes
  4. Hangin' Out

      You may also like

      Recently viewed