The Breath - Land Of My Other - Sea Blue Vinyl 12" LP


Artist: The Breath
Label: Real World Records
Cat no: LPRW251
Release Date: 13/10/2023

The Breath - Land Of My Other - Sea Blue Vinyl 12" LP

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.


The Breath - Let The Cards Fall - 12" Vinyl LP

The Breath - Carry Your Kin - 12" Vinyl LP

'Land of My Other' is the the third album by acclaimed Manchester duo The Breath.

Ríoghnach Connolly and Stuart McCallum are the creative heart of The Breath, and for them it’s all about the song. 
Connolly writes the only way she knows how; a stream of poetic consciousness giving rise to honest, personal, heartfelt songs as likely to touch on childhood summers and first love as cultural dislocation, post-colonial injustices and grief. But it’s her deeply soulful, utterly engaging, stop-you-in-your-tracks voice – whether delicate and hushed or powerful and gutsy – coupled with Stuart’s understated brilliance and their exquisitely crafted songs, that give The Breath such emotional depth.  

Land of My Other is written by The Breath and produced by the band and Thomas Bartlett, known for his work with St Vincent, The Gloaming, Sufjan Stevens, Yoko Ono and Nico Muhly, amongst others and was recorded at Real World Studios and WR Audio. The album is mixed by four time Grammy winner Patrick Dillett


1. Don’t Rush It
2. Little One
3. Land of My Other
4. Burning Away
5. Cliona’s Wave
6. Remembering the Flood
7. Head Down
8. Letters from Long Kesh
9. Without You In It
10. Every Time It Comes
11. Around

You may also like

Recently viewed