The Aloof - This Constant Chase For Thrills - Black Vinyl 12 " LP - 2022 Reissue

Artist: The Aloof

Label: Acid Jazz
Cat no: AJX2LP608
Release Date:  29/04/2022

The Aloof - 'This Constant Chase For Thrills' pressed on black vinyl 12 " LP - 2022 Reissue on Acid Jazz Records.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

 Acid Jazz presents the long-awaited reissue of The Aloof’s cult-classic final LP ‘This Constant Chase For Thrills’…

Formed in 1990, The Aloof were a pioneering electronic act, playing and touring with the likes of Massive Attack and Leftfield. After three albums with the Warner EastWest, they forged their own path, releasing ‘This Constant Chase For Thrills’ on their own Screaming Target label. Despite highlights ‘Doing It For Money’ and ‘Painted Face’ – as well as ‘So Good’, which featured in the US version of Queer As Folk – the LP didn’t get the coverage it deserved upon release.

Within a dark and moody atmosphere, there is definite Ibiza and Balearic feel to the record, showing a band with a positive DIY spirit.


1. So Good
2. Doing It For Money
3. Good Morning World
4. Sold
5. Tearing Up Inside
6. Infatuated
7. D.I.R.M. Version
8. The Beach
9. Painted Face

      You may also like

      Recently viewed