Oliver Sim - Hideous Bastard - Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP

Artist: Oliver Sim

Label: Young Records
Cat no: YO283LPE
Release Date: 09/09/2022

Oliver Sim - Hideous Bastard - Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP 


Black Vinyl LP

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

The debut solo album from Oliver Sim - vocalist and bassist of The xxHideous Bastard is a deeply self-confessional journey of fear and shame inspired by the queer horror films he loves. Oliver is joined by Jamie xx, who produces Hideous Bastard with an elegant touch, and Jimmy Somerville (Bronski Beat/Communards), an angel, who takes us to the heavens. Full of surreal pop sounds that escape into the ether and break free, Hideous Bastard is a bold and ambitious debut that sees Oliver explore his voice and his capacity to evoke emotion, melding masculinity and tenderness, beauty with a baritone.


  1. Hideous
  2. Romance With A Memory
  3. Sensitive Child
  4. Never Here
  5. Unreliable Narrator
  6. Saccharine
  7. Confident Man
  8. GMT
  9. Fruit
  10. Run The Credits


You may also like

Recently viewed