Ólafur Arnalds - Some Kind Of Peace - Black Vinyl 12" LP In Reusable PVC Sleeve

€22 €27

Artist: Ólafur Arnalds
Label: Mercury KX
Cat no: 0734831
Release Date: 06/11/2020

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

some kind of peace is Ólafur Arnald's most revealing and vulnerable work to date and features Bonobo, Josin and JFDR. Within, you'll find a self-confessed perfectionist grappling with the messier realities of everyday life: the possibilities of love, of settling down, and how to navigate all of that during a global pandemic (the album was half-written prior to lockdown, and completed at Arnalds' harbour studio in downtown Reykjavik). What's emerged on some kind of peace is a record about letting your guard down, and ultimately what it means to be alive.

 some kind of peace is a journey of Ólafur's personal and creative growth, set against the backdrop of a chaotic world. You'll hear hints of those private experiences - sometimes even samples of the significant events themselves – woven into an album that is remarkable in its openness, and its beauty. Throughout Ólafur urges you to embrace all that life throws at you, and above all to react, and contemplate, to find your kind of peace.


  1. Loom feat. Bonobo
  2. Woven Song
  3. Spiral
  4. Still / Sound
  5. Back To The Sky feat. JDFR
  6. Zero
  7. New Grass
  8. The Bottom Line feat. Josin
  9. We Contain Multitudes
  10. Undone


You may also like

Recently viewed