Kae Tempest (Kate Tempest) - The Book Of Traps And Lessons - 12" Vinyl LP

Artist: Kae Tempest

Label: American Recordings
Cat no: 00602577583889
Release Date: 14/06/2019

Kae Tempest's third studio album, 'The Book of Traps and Lessons' pressed on 12" black vinyl LP.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

The highly anticipated album was crafted with Rick Rubin and Dan Carey over the a five year period. It follows Tempest’s previous releases, 2014’s Everybody Down and 2017’s Let Them Eat Chaos, both of which were shortlisted for The Mercury Prize.

Tempest uncovers the missing link between the Golden Ages of literature and hip-hop. The London-born BRIT Award-nominated spoken word artist, rapper, poet, novelist, and playwright rhymes with a century-turning fury. Since their emergence in 2011, they have redefined what it means to be a wordsmith in the Modern Age. To date, Kae has published three poetry collections, staged three plays, and released two studio albums. Along the way, entrancing audiences on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NPR’s “Tiny Desk,” and more. Not to mention, garnering widespread critical acclaim from The New York Times, The New Yorker, Forbes, and more, to name a few. In the midst of this whirlwind journey, Tempest performed a passage of her popular 75-minute narrative poem, Brand New Ancients, on Charlie Rose. Legendary producer and American Recordings Founder Rick Rubin caught the show, tracked down Kae's phone number, and made a call. This set a series of events in motion that led to their 2019 debut on the American Recordings label.


  1. Thirsty
  2. Keep Moving Don't Move
  3. Brown Eyed Man
  4. Three Sided Coin
  5. I Trap You
  6. All Humans Too Late


  1. Hold Your Own
  2. Lessons
  3. Firesmoke
  4. Holy Elixir
  5. People's Faces



You may also like

Recently viewed