John Martyn - Solid Air - 180g Heavyweight Black Vinyl 12" LP


Artist: John Martyn
Label: Universal
Cat no: 533 763-6
Release Date:  02/1973

John Martyn ’s seminal album Solid Air was released in February 1973. The LP was recorded at Sound Techniques Studio in Chelsea during 1972.

Emotionally intense and hauntingly beautiful Solid Air encapsulates almost every musical genre with ease and accomplishment. The songs are exquisitely crafted fusions of blues, country, folk, jazz and rock, with dazzling guitar, musicianship and outstanding vocals.

Track Listing

A1 Solid Air
A2 Over The Hill
A3 Don't Want To Know
A4 I'd Rather Be The Devil
B1 Go Down Easy
B2 Dreams By The Sea
B3 May You Never
B4 The Man In The Station
B5 The Easy Blues

You may also like

Recently viewed