John Grant - Boy From Michigan - Black Vinyl Double 12" LP

Artist: John Grant

Label: Bella Union
Cat no: BELLA1220V
Release Date:  25/06/2021

John Grant - Boy From Michigan - Available here on black vinyl double 12" LP. 

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

Produced by longtime friend Cate Le Bon, 'Boy from Michigan' is John Grant's most autobiographical and melodic work to date. Grant stopped being a boy in Michigan aged twelve, when his family moved to Denver, Colorado, shifting rust to bible belt, a further vantage point to watch collective dreams unravel. Across 12 tracks, Grant lays out his past for careful cross-examination. In a decade of making records by himself, he has playfully experimented with mood, texture and sound, all the better for actualizing the seriousness of his thoughts. At one end of his musical rainbow, he is the battle-scarred piano-man, at the other, a robust electronic auteur. 'Boy from Michigan' seamlessly marries both.



  1. Boy from Michigan
  2. County Fair
  3. The Rusty Bull
  4. The Cruise Room
  5. Mike and Julie
  6. Best in Me


  1. Rhetorical Figure
  2. Just So You Know
  3. Dandy Star
  4. Your Portfolio
  5. The Only Baby
  6. Billy


      You may also like

      Recently viewed