Desire Marea - Desire - White Vinyl 12" LP

Artist: Desire Marea

Label: Mute
Cat no: STUMM467
Release Date:  06/08/2021

Desire Marea -  Desire - Available here on white vinyl 12" LP. Download and lyric booklet included.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

Newly signed to Mute for the physical release of critically acclaimed album Desire, serving as a captivating introduction to the singular and multi-faceted world of Kwazulu-natal born, multi-disciplinary artist Desire Marea. Includes the singles ‘You Think I’m Horny’ and ’Tavern Kween’. Desire is from Durban and is a founding member of South African arts collective FAKA, who partnered with Versace to soundtrack their S/S 19 menswear show and were included in the Vogue World 100 and Dazed 100 lists. The sound mixes glitch pop and beats with laidback R&B and sublime vocals.

The album has appearances from South African artists such as Sanele Ngubane, Pasja Sneijder, Nonku Phiri, Hlasko, Simon Wolfson, Gabriel Wolfson, and Gyre, who were invited to contribute as co-producers, featured artists and composers. Desire mentions Alice Coltrane, Princess Magogo and Meredith Monk as their pillars of inspiration, not only because they made great music but also because their works have had cultural impact. Desire wishes to further contribute to the progression of Black Queer Art, while further growing their practice as a creative healer.

For fans of Serpentwithfeet, Moses Sumney, Yves Tumor and Against All Logic.



  1. Self Center
  2. Zibuyile
  3. You Think I'm Horny
  4. Tavern Kween
  5. Thokozani


  1. The Void
  2. Uncle Kenny
  3. Ntokozo
  4. Studios In Black Trauma Ft. Gyre

      You may also like

      Recently viewed