Amyl And The Sniffers - Comfort To Me - Smoke Coloured Vinyl Deluxe Double LP Edition

Artist: Amyl And The Sniffers

Label: Rough Trade
Cat no: RTE0250LPX
Release Date: 15/05/2022

Amyl And The Sniffers - Comfort To Me - Available here on Smoke Coloured Vinyl Deluxe Double LP Edition - The original studio album plus Comfort To Me (Live From Williamstown) and fold out poster.

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

Already renowned for a ball-tearing live show, Amyl And The Sniffers made their international debut as one of the hottest tipped acts at The Great Escape in 2018. Soon afterwards, they signed deals with both Rough Trade Records and ATO Records, made a massively hyped appearance at SXSW, and finally released their self-titled debut album in 2019, landing them an ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Award for Best Rock Album, capping off a wild year for the lunatic, likeable punks.

Late in 2020, Amyl and The Sniffers went into the studio with producer Dan Luscombe to record their sophomore album, Comfort To Me. Written over a long year of lockdown, the album was influenced by and expanded on a heavier pool of references – old-school rock’n’roll (AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams), modern hardcore  (Warthog and Power Trip) and the steady homeland heroes (Coloured Balls and Cosmic Psychos). Lyrically,  the album was influenced by Taylor’s rap idols and countless garage bands and in her words ‘I had all this energy inside of me and nowhere to put it, because I couldn’t perform, and it had a hectic effect on my brain. My brain evolved and warped and my way of thinking about the world completely changed.’

Seventeen songs were recorded in the Comfort to Me sessions and the top 13 made the cut. They were mixed long-distance by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and mastered by Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson, Prince, Dr Dre).

Comfort To Me demonstrates the same irrepressible smarts, integrity and fearless candour as their debut but as you’d expect of any young band five years on, their sound has evolved, in Amy’s words it’s ‘raw self expression, defiant energy and unapologetic vulnerability.’



  1. Guided By Angels
  2. Freaks To The Front
  3. Choices
  4. Security
  5. Hertz
  6. No More Tears
  7. Maggit


  1. Capital
  2. Don't Fence Me In
  3. Knifey
  4. Don't Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)
  5. Laghing
  6. Snakes


        You may also like

        Recently viewed