Acid Jazz & Miles Away Present Soul Drops - Black Vinyl Double 12" LP

Artist: Various Artists

Label: Acid Jazz
Cat no: AJX2LP608
Release Date:  08/04/2022

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

Acid Jazz & Miles Away Present Soul Drops - Black Vinyl Double 12" LP

Acid Jazz and sister labels OST and Miles Away have released a series of killer vintage soul records over the last few years. Often pressed in limited runs, these are now selling for inflated amounts on collector sites. This compilation gathers them together, alongside a couple of album rarities, in one cool package.

 The tracklist includes Northern stompers such as The Tom’s ‘When You Lose Your Groove’, Tony and Tandy’s ‘Two Can Make It Together’ and The Patterson Twins masterful ‘Gonna Find A True Love’; disco funk classic ‘Family Tree’ by Family Tree, and from a similar era Rita Joyce’s ‘Dancin’ Close’; The Gil Scott Heron-sounding gospel of Lamont Butler, with ‘Ungodly War’, which sits well alongside Delores Fuller’s exceptional ‘One More Chance Lord’; we take it down a notch with Rick Hickman’s yacht rock rarity ‘Time Is Long’ and the lush harmonies of the FantasticsWe Got Good Lovin’. Housed in a beautifully illustrated sleeve, this is the first in an ongoing series from Acid Jazz Records.


1. Lamont Butler – Ungodly War (04:16)
2. The Tom – The Emmanuel & Ron Experience – When You Lose Your Groove (02:08)
3. Patterson Twins – Gonna Find True Love (03:27)
4. Rita Joyce – Dancing Close (03:58)
5. Rick Hickman – Time Is Long (03:52)
6. The Fantastics – We Got Good Lovin’ (02:23)
7. The Tom – The Emmanuel & Ron Experience – Why (The Knower) (03:08)
8. Delores Fuller – One More Chance Lord (03:22)
9. Family Tree feat. Sharon Brown – Family Tree (02:55)
10. Leon’s Creation – This Is The Beginning (04:59)
11. Tony And Tandy – Two Can Make It Together (03:07)
12. Lamont Butler – Thank You Lord (04:58)


      You may also like

      Recently viewed