Working Men's Club - Fear Fear - Translucent Pink Vinyl 12" LP

Artist: Working Men's Club

Label: Heavenly Recordings
Cat no: HVNLP203C
Release Date: 15/07/2022

Pink Edition - Fluro Pink and Silver Pantone Printing - limited edition reverse board o-card -  12” x 24” double sided fold out poster translucent pink vinyl.

ALSO AVAILABLE on Limited edition Indies only white winyl in our shop HERE

We ship vinyl worldwide from our home in Ireland. View our shipping rates.

Songs created in the shadow of terror and loss, but that crackle and pop with defiance Fear Fear is a record made for agitating and dancing, for heart and soul, for here, now and tomorrow. It’s a record that explores juxtaposition; that of life and death, acceptance and isolation, environment and humanity, hope and despair, the real world and the digital world. That top to bottom rigour, the complete vision is what makes the second album from Working Men's Club such a stunning and unique achievement.

Their critically acclaimed self-titled debut album, released in summer 2020, was the sound of singer and songwriter Syd Minsky-Sargeant processing a teenage life in Todmorden in the Upper Calder Valley. He was 16 when he wrote some of those songs, now 20, he had to get up and out of the Valley. “The first album was mostly a personal documentation lyrically, this is a blur between personal and a third-person perspective of what was going on.” Fear Feardocuments the last two years. Yes, there is bleakness – but there is also hope and empathy. “I like the contrast of it being happy, uplifting music and really dark lyrics. It’s not a minimal record, certainly compared to the first one. That’s because there’s been a lot more going on that needed to be said.”




Side A
1. 19  (05:48)
2. Fear Fear  (04:27)
3. Widow  (03:55)
4. Ploys  (02:59)
5. Cut  (06:50)


Side B
6. Rapture  (03:13)
7. Circumference  (03:49)
8. Heart Attack  (04:51)
9. Money Is Mine  (04:06)
10. The Last One  (07:56)


      You may also like

      Recently viewed